Adam Redux

Of all the characters I’ve drawn, there’s one that has consistently bothered me. An early one, completed back when I was still new at digital drawing. One that I’ve updated here and there without getting fully satisfied with: Adam.

Then it came time to draw our backers and I had less time than ever for updating existing characters. Now, though, that I’m adequately ahead, I’ve been able to complete a 100% new Adam:

auhn-normal

For comparison, if you don’t recall his original look:

Auhn-Normal

Needless to say, I’m far happier with the new Adam. Hope you are too.

BTW, an update to my last opinion piece: as of episode 11, I have a new respect for the writers of Daredevil. Way to turn the damsel in distress trope on its head.

One thought on “Adam Redux

  1. Heya! I’m looking for Anime & Manga bloggers which lead me to your blog. I could not find your email address, could you kindly send me an e-mail: alysonburston[at]live.com — It’s regarding writing about Manga and Anime type of offer. This isn’t spam btw. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

