Working on a Wallpaper/Coverart

Every time Justin does an update to my laptop, he decides to change my “future city” wallpapers to Subaru WRXs. And every time, I decide to find a new future city wallpaper. This time, I decided to break the mold and see about creating my own wallpaper. Progress:

wallpaper01

At some point, I’ll be able to export it as a PNG at a higher resolution. But for the sake of sampling, this is where I currently am.

I got so excited about drawing this that for nights at a time, I was drawing until my hand hurt. Once the people were finished, took it a little easier, though that sky did take some time. Clouds, I’ve learned, are pretty difficult to draw right. I did get some I’m more or less happy with.

You may remember the cover art I was working on:

coverart1

But Justin has decided he likes the wallpaper better as cover art, so the above will probably be replaced, although I had already been working to replace the cave with a dungeon:

coverart2

But I do like the sentimentality of the new art.

What kind of cover art do you like?

3 thoughts on “Working on a Wallpaper/Coverart

Leave a Reply

