My First Self-Choreographed Attack

Because Holder currently doesn’t have a melee fighter, I’ve been working on changing the fighter known as Erik from an ax-fighter into a fist-fighter. Check out his mean right cross:

galen-attack

I admit, I’ve been working on just this battler for days. Literally days. It didn’t even take me that long to give Taya a sex-change. That was easy… put some boobs on hi– ehemmm… — her and bam-o. Hot archer chick. Observe:

comparison2

But taking out the weapon, and now replacing the actual attack movements with ones inspired by boxing has been more of a process.

Luckily, I found a new program called GraphicsGale, which is absolutely great for pixel art. As you can expect, it is different than the other programs I’ve tried – Photoshop, GIMP, Manga Studio, etc. Some of the differences I even feel may even be regional, as it was developed in Japan and a lot of the functions are probably more intuitive to people who’ve been using Japanese computers. But that review is for a different day.

The Fist has finally gotten his first attack. Now I need to find out another… damn….

3 thoughts on “My First Self-Choreographed Attack

  1. Pingback: Impressions of GraphicsGale | The Creation of a War

Leave a Reply

