Characters Based on Friends

galen

 

One way to keep diversity going is to rely a little less on your own imagination and start looking at reality.

When I write, and even when I draw, I always end up making characters that are a little bit me. I think that’s why, when drawing, I really prefer to draw women. Aside from drawing and for my characters in general, I always like quiet but spunky types with a little damage. I find a good way to keep all characters from being too uniform is to base them on people you know.

This guy, above, is based on one of Justin’s best friends. We call him Muscle Milk… haha. He should make a great boss battle.

Leave a Reply

