Progress on the Origins Comic

page

 

I haven’t been able to work on it as much lately, as I’m juggling it with other projects (like our recently completed banner, our title page, and character portraits), but I’m pretty pleased with how it’s turning out. I hope the grayscale art is something everyone can get into. Personally, I like it. It reminds me of my days reading manga. Plus, coloring would take a buttload of time.

coverart2

Look familiar?

 

You wouldn’t believe it… well… you probably would, but I worked like 4 hours on the above picture, had it almost done, tried to just scroll the screen… and then bam! An onslaught of Windows errors overtook my screen and I lost 4 hours of work. It’s been hard to make myself work on that particular bit since then… but I will! I will!

And also I learned (well, re-learned… re-re-re-re-learned) to save frequently.

-D

4 thoughts on “Progress on the Origins Comic

  1. liking the black and white images, gives it a nice archaic feel. Btw on my latest post today I lost 2 hours worth of writing and roared at my laptop for like 10 mins before starting again from scratch, I feel your pain.

    • Thanks! And yes… AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. That’s the only aspect of drawing on the computer that I don’t like. I tried to click and drag my canvas, which I’ve done a gajillion times, and all the sudden I got error messages flooding my screen that there was not enough temporary memory available or whatever. And it hasn’t happened since. I wanted to murder my laptop… and it’s inanimate.

Leave a Reply

